Our company history

Founding idea

Germany, a country of ideas and innovations, of economic power, will only be able to maintain its high standard of living and hold its own internationally if tomorrow's skilled workers also meet the demands of advancing globalisation.

And where else, if not in a functioning education system, in a good school, can we succeed in making the next generation, young people, fit in the sense of fit for the future for the changing demands of working life.

Based on this conviction and against the backdrop of the rapidly changing circumstances after the political turnaround in 1989, Rüdiger School and Dr Horst Jähnert founded the European Primary School Glauchau in 2003: A new type of school, which on the one hand was to be forward-looking, open-mindedness, foreign language oriented and geared to the increasing challenges of the working world. On the other hand, values and norms were to play a major role in the lessons.

The success of the first school proved the founders right, and more schools were founded between 2005 and 2009 - in July 2009 the Saxony International School was born, and all existing schools were transferred to SIS. Finally, on 17 August of the same year, the school's sponsor was ceremoniously named after Carl Hahn, the well-known automobile manager, cosmopolitan and native of Chemnitz.

After the success and years of experience in Germany, the first of our schools with an innovative German curriculum came abroad - to Egypt - in 2021 with SIS Cairo West. Teachers from all over the world now also teach in Cairo according to the SIS system.

Hello,
how can we
help you?

Hello,
how can we help you?

Unsere Firmengeschichte

Gründungsgedanke

Deutschland, ein Land der Ideen und Innovationen, der Wirtschaftskraft, wird seinen hohen Lebensstandard nur halten und sich international behaupten können, wenn auch die Fachkräfte von morgen den Anforderungen der voranschreitenden Globalisierung gerecht werden.

Und wo sonst, wenn nicht in einem funktionierenden Bildungssystem, in einer guten Schule, kann es gelingen, die nachfolgende Generation, junge Menschen, fit im Sinne von zukunftsfähig zu machen für die sich wandelnden Anforderungen des Arbeitslebens.

Aus dieser Überzeugung heraus und vor dem Hintergrund der sich rasant verändernden Verhältnisse nach der politischen Wende im Jahre 1989 gründeten Rüdiger School und Dr. Horst Jähnert 2003 die Europäische Grundschule Glauchau: Eine Schule neuen Typus, die einerseits zukunftsgewandt, weltoffen, fremdsprachlich ausgerichtet und orientiert an den zunehmenden Herausforderungen der Arbeitswelt sein sollte. Andererseits sollten aber auch Werte und Normen im Unterricht eine große Rolle spielen.

Der Erfolg der ersten Schule gab den Gründern recht, und so folgten zwischen 2005 und 2009 weitere Schulgründungen – im Juli 2009 war dann die Saxony International School geboren, und alle bestehenden Schulen gingen in den Träger SIS über. Am 17. August desselben Jahres schließlich wurde dem Schulträger feierlich der Name Carl Hahns, des bekannten Automobilmanagers, Weltbürgers und gebürtigen Chemnitzers, verliehen.

Nach dem Erfolg und der jahrelangen Erfahrung in Deutschland, kam 2021 mit SIS Cairo West die erste unserer Schulen mit innovativem deutschen Lehrplan ins Ausland – nach Ägypten. Lehrerinnen und Lehrer aus aller Welt unterrichten nun auch in Cairo nach SIS-System.

Hallo,
wie können wir
dir helfen?

Hallo,
wie können wir dir helfen?